Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Multicam arrows not showing up in browser

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 09 Aug 2017 21:35 #89810

Only some of time do the arrows show up in the browser that reveal what clips I have in my Multicam. In the attached screen grab you'll see that I have T5 open in the angle viewer and highlighted but for some reason it's showing me the attached media to T3. Thanks!
ScreenShot2017-08-09at2.32.58PM.png
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 09 Aug 2017 21:45 #89811

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4265
  • Thank you received: 683
  • Karma: 111
What arrows are you referring to? Like the disclosure triangle next to A001C004----? There never is a disclosure triangle on a multicam clip to show its contents.

Can't say why you're seeing the wrong clip in the angle viewer. Try trashing your preferences.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 09 Aug 2017 23:00 #89815

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4265
  • Thank you received: 683
  • Karma: 111
MY apologies. I deleted your last message in error.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 09 Aug 2017 23:35 #89816

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4265
  • Thank you received: 683
  • Karma: 111
I don't know why you're not seeing the arrows, unless a different multicam is open, or they're duplicate clips. Try trashing your preferences,.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 10 Aug 2017 04:27 #89822

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2815
  • Thank you received: 372
  • Karma: 35
I see a multicam highlighted in gray, not blue, which means it is NOT the active clip in the viewer. You have something else in the Timeline active, perhaps?

Yes, as Tom said, disclosure arrows only show keywords, ratings, metadata stuff, not what clips are inside of a multicam. Double-click it to open it into the angel editor to see it's contents.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 10 Aug 2017 20:38 #89832

The reason that you see the MC in gray is because I am actively in the timeline with that MC, it isn't blue because i'm not actively in the browser mode.
I had my earlier post deleted but in it I had an attached image that, as you'll see below,
the disclosure arrows indicate whether the clip is used or not used in an MC.
Despite both of you telling me that I'm wrong this has worked for me about 90% of the time in the 50 days worth of footage that I've multicamed.

I tried trashing prefs and haven't noticed 100% consistency, also this problem is on four different edit bays spanning multiple different libraries.


ScreenShot2017-08-09at2.52.54PM.png


Thanks for the input, I appreciate it any help at demystifying some of the quirks I've run into.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 11 Aug 2017 16:12 #89857

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2815
  • Thank you received: 372
  • Karma: 35
Go to the View menu, to the Browser sub-menu, be sure "Used Media Ranges" is checked.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Multicam arrows not showing up in browser 11 Aug 2017 21:03 #89862

Perfect!

Thank you very much.

Have a good one.
The administrator has disabled public write access.