Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Missing clips problem

Missing clips problem 25 Jul 2018 23:09 #96497

  • drewchilli
  • drewchilli's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Hello. I've made a project, which shows me some missing videos on the timeline. When I open another library where they probably stored - all become good, they appear. Is there an easy way to store all the media used in a project in project's event or library? I mean some automatic process for that. Thank you.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Missing clips problem 26 Jul 2018 00:02 #96501

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2467
  • Thank you received: 321
  • Karma: 32
Are both Libraries on the same drive?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Missing clips problem 30 Jul 2018 15:28 #96589

  • drewchilli
  • drewchilli's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
They were on the same drive with such a result.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Missing clips problem 30 Jul 2018 18:42 #96592

  • Doug
  • Doug's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Karma: 1
Sounds like you've used clips between Libraries. With both Libraries open, go to the one that was showing missing clips originally, click on the Library then go to your Inspector and under 'Media' click 'Consolidate'. This should copy all the media that you've used from the other Library in your project to the one you want.
Hopefully that helps!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Missing clips problem 31 Jul 2018 11:33 #96606

  • drewchilli
  • drewchilli's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Thank you, that works!
The administrator has disabled public write access.