Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Move an object / fade in

Move an object / fade in 12 Jun 2017 09:39 #88756

  • Schnurr
  • Schnurr's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 227
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
Hi,

I would like to move in a group from the right and adjust the final position. I tried to use the "von rechts rein" method guess called something like "fade in from right" but unfortunately the Position 1 X can't be published or linked to an OSC.

Any idea how to accomplish that ? Of course I could keyframe and publish a parameter X but would like to do it with an OSC. Linking an OSC to a keyframe point doesn't work as the last point is set to both (start/end) point.


Bildschirmfoto2017-06-09um09.50.jpg
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 13 Jun 2017 05:43 #88766

Schnurr wrote:
… tried to use the "von rechts rein" method guess called something like "fade in from right" …

hmm, no such Behaviour here …

How I would accomplish that:
Step #1

slidein1.jpg


My Project (should be a 'Title', no 'Effect', hit wrong button …anyhow )
as you can see, the Group meant to slide-in is positioned way out the canvas

Step #2

slidein2.jpg


I link the x-Position of this group to my OSC …
set 'Replace with source' (mit Quelle ersetzen)
Aaaand:
I keyframe the Custom Mix, from 0-100%

Step #3
… no step 3. Dependently where I put the OSC, the graphic/title slide from its native, off-screen position to its newly adviced X ....

slidein3.jpg


klarsoweit? ;)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 13 Jun 2017 07:45 #88769

  • Schnurr
  • Schnurr's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 227
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
Klar ;-)) Great.

keyframe custom mix was/is the trick. TX but okay trying you to challenge you a bit more... ;)

Request is that user wants to decide whether
a) the element should then fade out as well to the right or
b) stay at the position where it faded in and then just to loose opacity to 0%

I realised that with three links

Bildschirmfoto2017-06-13um09.40.53.png

1st. Your great advice with custom mix 0-1
2nd. Leave custom mix at 1 in order to display the object
3rd. Link to a Rig in order to allow the user selection either custom mix 1-0 or leave custom mix at 1 and reduce opacity.

Hope its clear ;-)

would you solve it in the same way? by the way sometime your screenshots are difficult to see due to high compressions.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 13 Jun 2017 08:12 #88770

just as a quick answer :
why not creating three groups, all simultaneously, each with diff. animations, and rig the opacity of each group?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 13 Jun 2017 08:27 #88771

  • Schnurr
  • Schnurr's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 227
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
okay but thats even more lines of code ;-))

will leave with the three linkages as this works.
Thanks again Karsten
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 13 Jun 2017 12:30 #88773

Schnurr wrote:
okay but thats even more lines of code ;-)) …

challenge accepted…

Time for all mighty CUSTOM behaviour (Behaviour/Parameter/Custom aka Eigene)

Have a look:

slidefade1.jpg


For the second part of that animation, I applied two instances of the Custom Behaviour. Keep in mind: Custom 'adds' to any parameter…

So, I have one Custom X, which will add 1000pixels = Graphic off the canvas. And to make it move, that 1000p has its own Behaviour, a Ramp = makes that number 'grow'

And a second Custom Opacity, which adds -100 to the opacity, again controlled by a Ramp = makes the graphic fade-out

Both Rates are controlled in a Rig, since you want to select 'go back', or 'fade-out'. Or stand still…

slidefade2.jpg


to see it in action, I have attached a .zip of this Motion Project.
NOTE! This is NO working. plugin!
I wrongly choose Effect! Should be a Title…

The OSC is still functional…

And the Rig is not published… nor the text… just meant for illustration and exploration in Motion...........
Attachments:
Last Edit: 13 Jun 2017 17:40 by Karsten Schlüter. Reason: adapt text to what's shown in the pics…
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 14 Jun 2017 09:15 #88786

  • Schnurr
  • Schnurr's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 227
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
thanks but failed by copying your elements to mine because the opacity under "custom oppacity" didn't show up and couldn't link it as such will use my method with the three links.

by the way do you have sometimes as well the issue that you can't figure out which element was published ? And can't even delete it either.
Clicking with right mouse on "Stil" there is no way to show the original parameter nor a way to "reverse publication" of "Stil"

see below screenshot

1_2017-06-14.jpg


any idea ?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 14 Jun 2017 09:15 #88787

  • Schnurr
  • Schnurr's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 227
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
thanks but failed by copying your elements to mine because the opacity under "custom oppacity" didn't show up and couldn't link it as such will use my method with the three links.

by the way do you have sometimes as well the issue that you can't figure out which element was published ? And can't even delete it either.
Clicking with right mouse on "Stil" there is no way to show the original parameter nor a way to "reverse publication" of "Stil"

see below screenshot

1_2017-06-14-2.jpg


any idea ?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Move an object / fade in 14 Jun 2017 10:14 #88788

Custom Opacity… in German is:
You apply a Custom Behaviour to the graphics Group.

ScreenShot2017-06-14at12.09.14.jpg


then >> HinzufügenEigenschaften/Füllmethode/Deckkraft…

Schnurr wrote:
… by the way do you have sometimes as well the issue that you can't figure out which element was published ? And can't even delete it either.
Clicking with right mouse on "Stil" there is no way to show the original parameter nor a way to "reverse publication" of "Stil"…

That is an easy one:
For me unknown reasons, the 'SubCategories' offer a 'publishing' - but that publishes only the 'headline', not the parameters:

stilpunlish.jpg


So, for example 'Stil' is for texts = check any 'Stil' for any text; then right-click an select 'unpublish' …

…room for improvement…
The administrator has disabled public write access.