Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Using plugins/existing templates on a new template

Using plugins/existing templates on a new template 10 Dec 2019 19:58 #103102

  • hawkeye
  • hawkeye's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Forgive me as I'm a bit green when it comes to working with Motion, but I am willing to learn.

I'm trying to get video projects ready for the new rugby season when it kicks off in the new year. Last year we started our own version of Sky Sports news on match days to show a previous game along with team/club news on the ticker tape on the bottom of the screen and adverts on the right of the screen.

I created the back ground in Motion and then added the text/adverts in FCPX using existing text/plugins. As I'm looking at updating for the new season, I'm looking at if it may be easier to add all these things into the template. If so, how easy would be be.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks


HunsletrTVnews.jpg
Last Edit: 10 Dec 2019 20:03 by hawkeye.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Using plugins/existing templates on a new template 11 Dec 2019 13:41 #103128

  • Deyson
  • Deyson's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 255
  • Thank you received: 92
  • Karma: 17
Hi,
It can be done. But depending on the complexity of the original template it may take some work and maybe some rigs may need to be reset.

Another option is to create a project or Event in Final Cut pro and call name it as a template. We can then copy and paste the elements into our new timeline.

Please let me know what you think.

_Deyson
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Using plugins/existing templates on a new template 11 Dec 2019 21:31 #103142

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2945
  • Thank you received: 391
  • Karma: 34
Do it all in Motion as a template.
The administrator has disabled public write access.