We are very pleased to announce the dates for the 5th FCPXCreative Summit 2019. The best event for Final Cut Pro X during the year. 

Just in, we have news that the 5th FCPX Creative Summit dates have changed slightly_

THE DATES ARE NOW 7th to 9th of November 2019

It will be held at the Juniper Hotel in Cupertino.

USE THE CODE FCPCO19 TO GET 10% OFF ON BOOKING

Day 2 & 3 sessions and keynote will be recorded

There are two registration options: FCPX Creative Summit-Full Conference Pass ($925) & FCPX Creative Summit-Bundle Package ($995) (which includes the recordings).

There is no news about where it will be held, but we expect it to be in the Cupertino/San Jose area. There's no extra details on the official website yet, but we should know more soon.

First of all this is great news as the summit is one of the best events to attend all year if you are interested in Final Cut Pro X.

Secondly, it gives us an idea about hardware and software releases. We would expect to see (and we really don't know and have no NDAs) FCPX 10.5 running on the new Mac Pros if they haven't been released already. If we work on previous years, then possibly 10.5 would be announced on the Friday for download on the following Monday.

It might make sense to release the new Mac Pro before IBC so that it can be featured on third party stands, *sigh* including Blackmagic and Adobe. 

There has been another product manager change for FCPX recently and we would expect to see the new PM take to the stage. 

Please join us chatting about the upcoming FCPX Creative Summit. We go live at 12pm PDT 03pm EDT 08pm BST 09pm CET