Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: EXPORT FREEZE FRAME

EXPORT FREEZE FRAME 05 Nov 2012 11:00 #16627

  • maclamb
  • maclamb's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 25
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
In 10.0.5 it was quite easy to export a freeze frame to a picture format now i just can't find out how. The closest I found is to use a compressor setting and make a Tiff sequence but is the easy way completely gone ?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

EXPORT FREEZE FRAME 05 Nov 2012 11:05 #16628

  • Jimmyfinn
  • Jimmyfinn's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 106
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Karma: 1
Yeah, it's not that obvious in .6
Go to the Share menu and select 'Add Destination'
'Save Current frame' is there. Choose Tiff, Jpeg etc
The administrator has disabled public write access.

EXPORT FREEZE FRAME 05 Nov 2012 11:10 #16629

  • maclamb
  • maclamb's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 25
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Sorry its monday morning I looked exactly there twice and did not see it. Strong coffee will perhaps help. Thanks a lot !!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

EXPORT FREEZE FRAME 06 Nov 2012 03:15 #16672

  • dgwvideo
  • dgwvideo's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1115
  • Thank you received: 83
  • Karma: 13
Also, Option-F will create a freeze frame directly in the timeline and insert it at the skimmer location with a duration set in preferences (defaults to 4 sec).
Creating history....one edit at a time !
The administrator has disabled public write access.