Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Final Cut Pro X & Compressor 4.1 - Export issues. Help!!

Final Cut Pro X & Compressor 4.1 - Export issues. Help!! 01 Feb 2014 22:24 #40353

• rhummer92
  • Fresh Boarder
ok so bare with me here, i am fairly new to Final cut pro and film editing,
ive got final cut pro x 10.0.9/ and compressor 4.1.
ive made a movie with a ton of clips, maybe 7- 100, its only 13..min long.
everytime i try to export my movie i get an error, ive tried different options through the share feature, H.264, master file, video podcasting ect. along with the send to compressor feature, but it only processes for a few minutes and turns up error -60 / -50.
also seen a dialog box that said something like error with clip 13434 (-60) or something like that,
ive seen youtube videos that showed how corrupt clips cause problem and how to resolve it , but i wonder if there is any other way i can try to export, or copy my project to another application like i movie or something and see if that will work but i dont know
i cant figure it out and am desperate for some help
i have been searching for an answer and for help for about 3 days now and cannot figure it out
any help would be greatly appreciated
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Final Cut Pro X & Compressor 4.1 - Export issues. Help!! 01 Feb 2014 22:35 #40356

• Darren Roark
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 61
I would select everything in your event and then "create optimized media" and see if that helps. There are many non professional file formats that can wreak havoc. You can also try "Project Repair" by digital rebellion as they have a two week free trial. That app has saved me many times.

Also, you should back up your copy of 10.0.9 by making a zip file of the app. FCP X has two updates since that version that may have fixes to your problem.