Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Titles Not Showing Up Properly

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 13 Sep 2017 09:46 #90484

Hi, hope you're doing well!

I've searched about this as well, to no avail. When my mouse is scrubbing, I can see the titles. As well as in proxy. But in optimized/original, I don't see it and it doesn't show up in the master file. This should be pretty simple. I have no clue what's going on. Thanks in advance.
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 13 Sep 2017 12:01 #90488

TripleYoThreat wrote:
… I have no clue what's going on. ….

me either :lol:

Your project is 4:3, as the preview window shows; your clip is 16:9 and shrunk-to-fit; your titles are within the 4:3 canvas, but you export only the 16:9 part.... confusing.

And what is that white06 clip for??
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 13 Sep 2017 14:33 #90496

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 1354
  • Thank you received: 184
  • Karma: 14
What exactly is the frame size of the Project?
What exactly are your export settings?

I assume this is a screen shot when working with Proxies. Can we see a screen shot of when you switch to Original Media, and a screen shot of the exported video, all on this same frame?
Last Edit: 13 Sep 2017 14:34 by FCPX.guru.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 13 Sep 2017 16:51 #90501

  • NEMCtv6
  • NEMCtv6's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Just a hunch...is see a 1080x1080 title... change the res
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 13 Sep 2017 17:58 #90507

@Karsten the project is 1:1 because I'm working on this for Instagram! That's just a white image I was going to use as a white background (for the top and bottom bars) but I ended up making the opacity .5% so it's only off black/gray.

@FCPX.guru The frame size is 1080x1080 and I'm exporting it for "Computer" with H.264 Better Quality.
Even with proxies, or original/optimized, it doesn't really show. I believe that screenshot might actually be from Original/Optimized. The text shows when I scrub in either, but not when I play the clip.

@NEMCtv6 this was intentionally 1080x1080, but I've done these videos in FCPX before as well!

I've also cleared prefs! Any help anyone? Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 14 Sep 2017 04:02 #90525

aah, an 1:1 project, I see…

what does it say in the export dialogue?

ScreenShot2017-09-14at06.00.45.jpg
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 14 Sep 2017 06:36 #90527

The export box has it correct. 1080x1080. Odd news fellas, I unchecked the 3D text box as you can see on the right, and immediately the text has appeared. As well as in the export. What is going on? Is it not picking up on my GPU for proper acceleration? I do have an NVIDIA GPU for my Mac with its own drivers.
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 14 Sep 2017 12:01 #90535

TripleYoThreat wrote:
…… unchecked the 3D text box …immediately the text has appeared. … I do have an NVIDIA GPU for my Mac with its own drivers.

3D is highly integrated into OS and Cupertino-made hardware, not 'own drivers' …whatever that means… What is your hardware? Old cheese-grinder MacPro, or a Hackintosh, perhaps?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 14 Sep 2017 12:41 #90540

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 1354
  • Thank you received: 184
  • Karma: 14
Yep, Karsten is right. I've seen underpowered Macs glitch 3D text. What model and year Mac do you have?

Motion 5
Minimum System Requirements
OS X 10.11.4 or later
4GB of RAM (8GB recommended for 4K editing and 3D titles)
OpenCL-capable graphics card or Intel HD Graphics 3000 or later
256MB of VRAM (1GB recommended for 4K editing and 3D titles)1
4.8GB of disk space (3.6GB app, 1.2GB supplemental content)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Titles Not Showing Up Properly 21 Sep 2017 22:10 #90720

I have a GTX 970 which requires NVIDIA Web Drivers. Yes, it is a home-built PC with macOS on it.
However, it appears I have found answers. Other people face this as well and it's a glitch with Sierra and the drivers. They say downgrade to FCPX 10.2 but the libraries have changed and they were not reverse compatible. I suppose I could have exported an XML and imported into 10.2, but I ended up just exporting that project with 2D text. Next time, I suppose I should use Premiere pro or 10.2?
The administrator has disabled public write access.