Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Newbie needs help with short cut

Newbie needs help with short cut 13 Nov 2017 04:53 #91636

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I am pretty new to FCPX and I am hoping someone on here can help me.

There might already be an answer to this but I don't even know how to ask the question so finding the answer has been difficult.

I use FCPX to edit together football videos that I shoot. At present, I use a handful of effects, titles etc but I have to do the same things over and over again. For example, copying a goal, slowing it down, adding the instant replay title, and dropping in swoosh transition etc etc. Is there a way I can save all these things to a location where I do not have to do these actions individually?

The same goes for the 'Sports - Left' title which I have added a logo. Is there a way I can save this and drag and drop onto my time line without having to copy and paste from my current time line or having to recreate it again and again.

I do these every week and as you can imagine this can become quite repetitive. Please excuse my ignorance but as I said I don't even know how to search for this so can learn how to do this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. (See attachments)
ScreenShot2017-11-13at04.46.02.png
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Newbie needs help with short cut 13 Nov 2017 05:34 #91637

Welcome, Linus, to fcp.co :)

trigger-word 'soccer/football'! The usual suspects, please, Luís, Tobi, chime in! ;)
(there's a small group of soccer-Dads, sharing their issues&prob-solvers )

linus.morris wrote:
… I use a handful of effects, titles etc but I have to do the same things over and over again. For example, copying a goal, slowing it down, adding the instant replay title, and dropping in swoosh transition etc etc. Is there a way I can save all these things to a location where I do not have to do these actions individually?…