Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Split seconday storyline?

Split seconday storyline? 13 Nov 2017 22:00 #91646

  • DmitriZigany
  • DmitriZigany's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 518
  • Thank you received: 20
  • Karma: 1
Is there a way to split a secodary/connected storyline?

As you can see in my timeline here, if I make an edit in the main storyline, the connected one goes out of whack, and if I could split it to a few, at least I wouldn't have to do as many adjustments...

Or how do you handle things like this? (I really wish that the motionVFX comp footage was available as plug-ins that you could add to the clip instead of having to put on like this!)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Split seconday storyline? 13 Nov 2017 22:02 #91647

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 3924
  • Thank you received: 630
  • Karma: 102
There’s no screenshot.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Split seconday storyline? 13 Nov 2017 22:05 #91648

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 3924
  • Thank you received: 630
  • Karma: 102
You can split a secondary by selecting the shelf and using Cmd-B to cut at the skimmer/playhead.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Split seconday storyline? 13 Nov 2017 22:07 #91649

  • DmitriZigany
  • DmitriZigany's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 518
  • Thank you received: 20
  • Karma: 1
Oops! Forgot the screenshot! Deadlines do funny things to your brain ;)

Thanks for the info!
The administrator has disabled public write access.