Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Davinci Resolve 15

Davinci Resolve 15 10 Apr 2018 06:59 #95064

  • christian.frank1
  • christian.frank1's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 36
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 2
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 11 Apr 2018 07:52 #95082

  • cruiser73
  • cruiser73's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 1
Yep. Been using it all day. Am really impressed with it. Might probably cancel my CC subscription soon.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 12 Apr 2018 17:28 #95118

  • click
  • click's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 140
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 0
but really davinci 15 is 10 times faster than fcpx in all ????
also with native MTS files ?? without needing to convert to 422 prores?
thank you
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 12 Apr 2018 18:43 #95119

  • ronfya
  • ronfya's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 72
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
I am really curious about Resolve 15 as an editor because until version 14 included, I never experienced smooth playback out of the box with Resolve. As a color correction software this is not really an issue, but as an editor, it surely is.
Moreover, even though appealing, Fairlight was not yet user friendly enough IMHO.

Still, FCPX's asset management is light-years ahead than any other NLE and that's what make me use it as my tool of choice.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 18 Apr 2018 17:11 #95212

  • click
  • click's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 140
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 0
I downloaded davinci 15 beta to try it, but I do not understand a thing, on el capitan works? or does it only work on sierra and high sierra?
thank you
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 20 Apr 2018 00:33 #95231

  • JarrodMFay
  • JarrodMFay's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 19
  • Karma: 1
Below is copied from the Resolve Forum - go figure ;)

Minimum system requirements

• macOS 10.12.6 Sierra - Windows 10 Creators Edition - CentOS 7.3
• 16 GB of system memory is recommended and 32 GB is recommended minimum when using Fusion
Please see the readme for your OS for further details
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 21 Apr 2018 15:01 #95257

  • VidGreg
  • VidGreg's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 900
  • Thank you received: 178
  • Karma: 27
Latest Resolve also wants 4GB vram on the video card.
I think integrating Fusion and Fairlight has tightened the ram and processor requirements, however, Resolve is written to utilize eGPUs very well, providing you are willing to invest $$$$ for an enclosure and GPU and have TB3.

Hope this Helps, Greg
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Davinci Resolve 15 21 Apr 2018 16:00 #95259

  • click
  • click's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 140
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: 0
noooo !!!! too much!!!!!!!!! I have a 2 GB video card so I'm out.
but for davinci resolve studio 14 just a 2 GB video card ??
It seems so because I have no problems until now.


:woohoo:
Last Edit: 21 Apr 2018 16:00 by click.
The administrator has disabled public write access.