Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add?

Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add? 28 Nov 2018 19:28 #97987

• NealF
  • Senior Boarder
  • I'm a composer, producer, performer and multimedia artist and activist.Not much to say. I'll leave that up to whoever gives a crap after I'm dead.Go to The Real Neal Fox ( http://TheRealNealFox.com ) to find out more than you'd ever want to know.
I've made it a habit to copy all imported files to library. That way everything would stay together.
I trashed the original files and reopened the Library. Much to my surprise, there were several missing files.
Not all, just a small handful.

So my question is this:
Is there a way to find out which files are not in the library and then to import them (again)?
I'm assuming all types of files can be copied. Audio, video, etc.

Thanks.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add? 28 Nov 2018 20:25 #97988

• PO
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
Reference Shows the file path of all the files in a library, shows if they are used or unused and if the are available. A great app

Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add? 28 Nov 2018 21:04 #97989

• NealF
  • Senior Boarder
  • I'm a composer, producer, performer and multimedia artist and activist.Not much to say. I'll leave that up to whoever gives a crap after I'm dead.Go to The Real Neal Fox ( http://TheRealNealFox.com ) to find out more than you'd ever want to know.
Is Reference a command? Can't find it.

Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add? 30 Nov 2018 11:19 #98008

• PO
  • Junior Boarder
the app is called reference X. you can get it on the app store

Thought all files were Copied to Library. Some weren't. How to add? 30 Nov 2018 13:35 #98009

• NealF
  • Senior Boarder
Cool. Thanks.