Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: FCPX Color Wheels vs Color Board vs Color Curves for beginners?

FCPX Color Wheels vs Color Board vs Color Curves for beginners? 06 Jan 2020 16:47 #103749

• kofman
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi all,
I have been making youtube videos for a few months of myself playing piano, recorded with iPhone 11 Pro and a separate mic. I have been syncing audio in FCP, and then editing the rest including titles, color correction etc on my iPad Pro with Lumafusion. Lumafusion was more simple than FCP and had less options which was easier for me to deal with when I started as a total beginner. But now I want to do more with color correction and exposure control, and need something more powerful so I told myself its time to learn how to do good color correction and other editing in final cut pro X.
I started watching some videos and beginner tutorials, some people base their tutorials and swear by Color Wheels, some say Color Board is best, and some people in their videos used just Color Curves for their tutorials. I followed different methods in tutorials, trying each color correction method and I’m just overwhelmed and want to focus on one thing. But it seems that most people say Color Wheels is the most “powerful”
In your opinion, as a total beginner which one should I focus on primarily and get good at and study? And are there any sites with tutorial with sample footage I can follow along with to experiment and learn with?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

FCPX Color Wheels vs Color Board vs Color Curves for beginners? 06 Jan 2020 18:04 #103751

• arc
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 14
As a Premiere Pro user first and FCPX users second I have to say I like the color correction tools in FCPX. They all work and can be very effective. Use what works best for you. Don't worry about what other people prefer.

FCPX Color Wheels vs Color Board vs Color Curves for beginners? 07 Jan 2020 00:18 #103755

• dgwvideo