Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light

just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light 25 Apr 2012 22:06 #7629

• foteinakos
  • Fresh Boarder
hello to all..i am new with this software..i have a really dark clip and i only want to make it brighter..is that easy and possible? thx in advance
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light 26 Apr 2012 01:49 #7639

• cgbier
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 53
How dark is it? For a quick fix, you just can raise the global exposure in the color panel, then fine tune blacks, mid tones and highlights.

But be careful: If you have to raise it too far you will introduce (or make visible) a lot of noise and artifacts.

Re: just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light 26 Apr 2012 18:22 #7668

• Duncan Craig
  • Senior Boarder
  • duncancraig.co.uk
  • Thank you received: 6
'Levels' is a great tool for extreme brightness gain. Try Alex4d's free plugin:
alex4d.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/11-colour-fcpx-filters/

Inside the RGB pulldown menu, find the 'White in' slider and whack it down.

The 'White out' doesn't have the effect I was expecting though. Using legacy Nattress levels plugins you can watch your peak white in the scopes and hard clip them down to 100% using the 'White out' slider (or its' equivalent anyway..)

Re: just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light 26 Apr 2012 19:02 #7670

• foteinakos
  • Fresh Boarder
hello duncan.i dont have color in my effects..is it a plugin?and how do i install it in my fcp x?
thank you

Re: just want to add brightness on a clip thats been shot almost in zero light 26 Apr 2012 19:07 #7671

• foteinakos
  • Fresh Boarder
o ok..i downloaded it but i need a program to run the mtt file..any suggestion?