fbpx
fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
14 Nov 2020
Moving over to a new system, we couldn't take the old avatars - so please upload a new one!
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: FCPx 10.1 doesn't start up due to restoring window layout

FCPx 10.1 doesn't start up due to restoring window layout 16 Feb 2014 17:50 #41240

  • Dimitri
  • Dimitri's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 15
  • Thank you received: 0
How to fix this ? It's the first time this occurs, but frustrating too. Is this a bug ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

FCPx 10.1 doesn't start up due to restoring window layout 16 Feb 2014 18:24 #41242

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4621
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 751
Go to home/Library/Application Support/Final Cut Pro. Trash layouts folder.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

FCPx 10.1 doesn't start up due to restoring window layout 16 Feb 2014 20:00 #41246

  • bluefonia
  • bluefonia's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 52
  • Thank you received: 2
As Tom says, but if that does not work:

Do you have any music production software that uses AudioUnit plugins installed? If so you might need to disable these, as one or more AU's might be incompatible with FCP.
I have both Logic Pro and FCP installed and I had to trash the FCP .plist files every time before launching FCP to make it launch past "restoring window layout". Disabling all third party AU's before launching FCP solved the problem for me.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by bluefonia.
  • Page:
  • 1