I am doing some housekeeping in the browser. I see that all the clips that I have used or used part in my project have the orange line on the bottom of the clip icon.
The ones that have nothing on the bottom are not used in anyway and those are the ones that I'd like to delete from my event in the browser.
So if I go from show "All Clips" to "Unused" I thought that would ONLY show unused media, which I would then remove from the event. But it is showing media that IS used in my project, but now the orange line is gone.
The difference is that when you select Show Unused. It will still show you media from clips/files that has not been used. It just won't show the exact part that has been used.
Ex. look at GSMNP_10. If you notice there are two clips for that filename when you Show Unused. That is because it is showing you the part before the part you used and the part after the part you used.
It is a bit annoying and not always the most useful way to work. Think if of it as applying a keyword to only a portion of the clip and the sorting by removing that keyword (I'm pretty sure that is exactly what it's doing).