fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
14 Nov 2020
Moving over to a new system, we couldn't take the old avatars - so please upload a new one!
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Consistent Multicam bug

Consistent Multicam bug 15 Nov 2015 11:19 #70665

  • gloryhornetboi
  • gloryhornetboi's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 2
Does anyone else consistently get this when editing Multicams, so annoying, doesnt matter how often I trash preferences etc, and at this stage i'm editing in proxy and no effects of any kind added...
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 15 Nov 2015 11:25 #70666

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4617
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 749
Is the multicam resolution the same as the project resolution?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 15 Nov 2015 12:01 #70667

  • gloryhornetboi
  • gloryhornetboi's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 2
Tom you legend, solved I think. Though still doesn't explain why it randomly happens at different times.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 15 Nov 2015 16:42 #70676

  • mobiletaylor
  • mobiletaylor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 181
  • Thank you received: 6
I used to get this a lot. Drove me crazy!!! After awhile I figured out that it had to do with changing angles after the fact. I just started undoing an angle cut before changing to another camera angle. That seemed to stop it for me.

My multicam clips are almost always 1080i and my projects 23.97P. So Tom is probably correct on the different resolution. Still seemed like a bug to me.

JT

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 15 Nov 2015 19:36 #70679

  • DmitriZigany
  • DmitriZigany's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 677
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 25
I get that a lot. Or more common the black part is a "drawn out" thing from the rest of the picture.

I get it ALWAYS if I change the size of the clip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 19 Nov 2015 20:45 #70792

  • DmitriZigany
  • DmitriZigany's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 677
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 25
Here's what I'm seeing as soon as I resize one of the angles..
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 22 Nov 2015 16:31 #70869

  • mobiletaylor
  • mobiletaylor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 181
  • Thank you received: 6
Are you resizing in the angle editor or the project?

JT

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Consistent Multicam bug 23 Nov 2015 15:58 #70899

  • DmitriZigany
  • DmitriZigany's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 677
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 25

mobiletaylor wrote: Are you resizing in the angle editor or the project?

Project.
The multicam is usually 1080 and the project is 720 to allow for zoom ins etc.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1