fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: browser shortcut

browser shortcut 02 Nov 2017 12:59 #91461

  • stanleysousa
  • stanleysousa's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 6
  • Thank you received: 0
Good morning people.
Sorry for English

How do I do in FCPX 10.3.4 to close in the brownser several groups together?
In previous versions of X, holding the "Shift" key, it was possible to close the Projects, Cameras, Audio groups. All the groups closed together.

This is no longer possible in 10.3.4. I can only close one at a time.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

browser shortcut 02 Nov 2017 14:46 #91463

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3454
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 475
The function of opening and closing all sub-layer "disclosure triangles" within a group all at once uses the Option key, not the Shift key. This is an OS function, not exclusive to FCPX. Works in Motion and may other applications, including the Finder. "Option" keys, was never the Shift key.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by FCPX.guru.

browser shortcut 02 Nov 2017 18:33 #91472

  • stanleysousa
  • stanleysousa's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 6
  • Thank you received: 0
Ok FCPX.guru, it really is the "Option" key, you're right.

But to open and close all the "triangles of disclosure" sub-layer within a group, all at once only works on "filmstrip". I can not close all using "list modes".

I thought it was a bug in the version as it does not work with "list mode"

I did this in the old versions using "Option" and had no problems with list mode.

Hackintosh Sierra 10.12.6
FCPX 10.3.4

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by stanleysousa.

browser shortcut 02 Nov 2017 19:37 #91475

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3454
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 475
Works for me in List mode just fine using FCPX 10.3.4 / macOS 10.12.6. But then I'm not using a Hackintosh, so I can't speak to that directly.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by FCPX.guru.
  • Page:
  • 1