fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Outputting Discrete Audio tracks in FCPX

Outputting Discrete Audio tracks in FCPX 08 Nov 2017 20:24 #91584

  • Red_Prime
  • Red_Prime's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello all,

Longtime user of FCP7, but I'm fairly new to FCPX. I was curious if it was possible to output discrete audio tracks?

It doesn't seem like FCPX has a multichannel audio output Mixing/Routing like FCP7 (and every other NLE) does.

I am aware I can output a file with multiple mono channels using Roles as Multitrack Quicktime movie, but that is not what I am looking for.

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Outputting Discrete Audio tracks in FCPX 09 Nov 2017 11:03 #91586

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4556
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 740
FCP can export either multitrack QuickTime or separate stems for each role. The options are in the master file export module.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Outputting Discrete Audio tracks in FCPX 09 Nov 2017 13:01 #91587

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3667
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 505
You can also assign multiple audio channels in various configurations for MXF. You are not locked into multiple mono channels for a Master File.

What exactly are you looking to achieve?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Outputting Discrete Audio tracks in FCPX 13 Sep 2018 04:40 #97025

  • tonypromos
  • tonypromos's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 26
  • Thank you received: 0
This was the closest topic i could find to my question.

If I have a 10 track ProRes supplied to me of a feature and tracks 1 6 I know are the 5.1 but they have nat been named in QT. When I import into FCPX it just sees 10 mono tracks. How can I tell it which are the 5.1. There are not the normal option you get if you bring in say 6 tracks and it suggests 5.1 and stereo.

I need to drop the 5.1 into a timeline and edit. I've not managed to work it out.

Cheers
Tony

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1