fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers

Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers 26 Nov 2017 00:04 #91936

  • Betancourt
  • Betancourt's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
What does this alert mean?



First time I see this in fcpx.

Using fcpx 10.3.4 on Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6
Pablo Betancourt
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers 26 Nov 2017 03:51 #91937

  • Karsten Schlüter
  • Karsten Schlüter's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 3680
  • Karma: 61
  • Thank you received: 660
no idea, but 'compare buffers' is a feature of coremelts Chromatic plugin … ask them ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers 26 Nov 2017 04:19 #91938

  • Betancourt
  • Betancourt's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: 5
  • Thank you received: 6
Yep! Chromatic is applied to one of my clips. I'll ask them


tks,

Pablo
Pablo Betancourt

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers 26 Nov 2017 05:11 #91940

  • Karsten Schlüter
  • Karsten Schlüter's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 3680
  • Karma: 61
  • Thank you received: 660
… interesting, it doesn't utilize some OS-routine/pop-up/'window' for such an alert …

glad to be helpful :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Warning Alert - Rendering compare buffers 26 Nov 2017 16:58 #91946

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3534
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 489

Betancourt wrote: What does this alert mean?



First time I see this in fcpx.

Using fcpx 10.3.4 on Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6


That is caused by hitting the Caps Lock key when you have Chromatic applied to a clip in your timeline. It is simply a warning that Chromatic is filling it's compare buffers when the Caps Lock is on.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1