fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: 1080 resolution issue

1080 resolution issue 01 Apr 2018 08:34 #94925

  • phil@circuitfactory.ae
  • phil@circuitfactory.ae's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 167
  • Thank you received: 1
I've set a project to 1080 HD. And my footage is 1920x1080. When I drag the clips into the timeline, there's a black line of space around it. The video doesn't fill the frame.

Can any of the experts on here explain how this can this be possible?

Currently I am scaling up 1080 video to fit a 1080 timeline and thus losing resolution and also my soul!!!

Images attached to show the lines / space around frame, and the settings used for the video.

Thank you!

Phil


PS - I'm using the latest version of FCPX on a 2017 Macbook Pro with High OS Sierra.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by phil@circuitfactory.ae.

1080 resolution issue 01 Apr 2018 09:40 #94926

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4556
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 740
Can you post a screenshot of the viewer to see what’s happening.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1080 resolution issue 01 Apr 2018 13:48 #94928

  • phil@circuitfactory.ae
  • phil@circuitfactory.ae's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 167
  • Thank you received: 1
viewer attached...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1080 resolution issue 01 Apr 2018 14:17 #94930

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4556
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 740
Didn’t make it. Maybe the file’s too big.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1080 resolution issue 02 Apr 2018 06:43 #94941

  • phil@circuitfactory.ae
  • phil@circuitfactory.ae's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 167
  • Thank you received: 1
has this one worked?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1080 resolution issue 02 Apr 2018 16:20 #94949

  • lichinho
  • lichinho's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 335
  • Karma: 10
  • Thank you received: 62
No.
You may want to open the screenshot in Preview and scale it down (Tools->Adjust Size...)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1080 resolution issue 03 Apr 2018 13:39 #94961

  • phil@circuitfactory.ae
  • phil@circuitfactory.ae's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 167
  • Thank you received: 1
I worked this one out. One of my adjustment layer wire frames had moved to the right, and this was above the main timeline, causing the entire image to be clipped.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1