fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Keeping markers through compound clips possible?

Keeping markers through compound clips possible? 09 Jan 2019 18:21 #98446

  • tangierc
  • tangierc's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 89
  • Thank you received: 2
Folks on occasion I will create a compound clip from my entire storyline so that I can work on audio filters, levels, etc. However the chapter markers and the markers do not stay and I'd like them to. I am pretty diligent about marking my projects and want my chapters to be exported.

What are your solutions and is there simply a feature or features I haven't leveraged in FCP X yet to do what I want. I've read the some people just use a text generator as a connected clip for their entire storyline, mark that while editing, and copy it over to the compound clip.

FCP X 10.4.4

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Keeping markers through compound clips possible? 09 Jan 2019 22:33 #98450

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3447
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 474
Nope, when you create compound clips, markers on the original clips stay inside, you won't see them on the compound. Sorry about that. It is frustrating that you lose so much reasonable functionality and usability when you create a compound.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Keeping markers through compound clips possible? 10 Jan 2019 12:48 #98455

  • Rob Mills
  • Rob Mills's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 49
  • Thank you received: 5
I have used an adjustment layer for just such a thing in the past, not perfect but it works

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Keeping markers through compound clips possible? 11 Jan 2019 02:08 #98462

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3447
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 474
That's a neat idea. Cause once you have them in an adjustment layer, you can copy/paste that layer to above your compound. Nice idea.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1