fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: STOP MOTION - How to create new project as 10FPS?

STOP MOTION - How to create new project as 10FPS? 30 Mar 2020 10:07 #105733

• faysal9
  • faysal9's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
This is my first time here on this forum.
I'm creating a lot of stop motion videos now at home.
The thing is that whenever I go to my project properties, I can custom choose project resolution, but in FPS drop down, I am stuck with available options. from 23.98 to 60FPS.
I want to choose 10 or 15 FPS for my stop motion projects.
Please help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

STOP MOTION - How to create new project as 10FPS? 31 Mar 2020 14:02 #105763

• FCPX.guru
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Thank you received: 497
First, I'm curious as to what delivery method uses 10-15 fps. I don't know what you'd play that back on.

But unfortunately, FCPX only uses standard video frame rates.

STOP MOTION - How to create new project as 10FPS? 31 Mar 2020 16:43 #105766

• Albo
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
Stop Motion is done at 24fps.
If you want to change how it looks it's up to you to animate it accordingly.

STOP MOTION - How to create new project as 10FPS? 01 Apr 2020 02:57 #105779

• Redifer
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 79