fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: What happens when a clip doesn't sync with multi clips?

What happens when a clip doesn't sync with multi clips? 15 May 2020 00:13 #107174

• henryjazz
  • henryjazz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Apologies if this is an overwrought subject. I am new to all this stuff. New Mac Pro. I've been doing simple multiclips and projects. Audio plus two or more clips. It's been working well after a lot of trial and error.

But what happens when one of the clips doesn't sync? What can I do to get it to analyze it again?

FCPX doesn't seem to run like other Mac programs. I don't know how to delete clips. There's no saving, cutting? Just infintite undo? I'd like to delete imported clips and start over, but if I can do that I have no idea. I'm assuming it's just a browser?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

What happens when a clip doesn't sync with multi clips? 15 May 2020 08:58 #107179

• FCPX.guru
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Thank you received: 474
I'd highly recommend taking a basic course like from Ripple Training.
If one clip in a multicam is off, you can re-sync it in the Angle Editor, or manually sync it there.
https://support.apple.com/guide/final-cut-pro/sync-and-adjust-camera-angles-ver23c76b1a/mac

FCPX, to delete a clip, right-click it, select Delete.
It saves automatically every 15-20 seconds. Those backup databases are in your Movies folder, in a folder called Final Cut Backups.
No clue what you mean by cutting. You cut clips in the Timelne, you create Ranges, Favorites, etc, in the Browser to prepare for editing in the Timeline. That's all really basic stuff. Read through the user manual and take a basic FCPX course from Ripple Training or macProVideo.
https://support.apple.com/guide/final-cut-pro/welcome/mac