fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New User Just Saying Hi 06 Mar 2021 20:50 #113151

Hi everyone. I'm a new user to FCP and am currently running the trial version to see if it will work for me. I'm a designer and photographer for work, but find myself creating as many videos as I do photographs.

I started with Adobe years ago but switched to Resolve with version 14. I like it, but I'm not making feature films and don't use a lot of the features it offers. Most of my projects are under 10 minutes, and require a quick turn around - record a few videos, edit them and have them queued up to email and scheduled to post to YouTube within a few hours. I don't do a lot of advanced color grading or audio production and am able to work quicker in FCP.

Like speed ramps...they're ridiculously quick in FCP. And I LOVE the range tool. It's perfect for when someone spoke at different levels, and parts of the track need to be adjusted. So much faster than having to add keyframes manually.

I see a lot of YouTube videos where people say they want to switch from FCP to Resolve, but things like these are features that will benefit me on a daily basis and makes me want to switch the other way. I wonder if others feel this way too. Anyway, just wanted to say hi and introduce myself...

Please Log in to join the conversation.

New User Just Saying Hi 06 Mar 2021 23:56 #113153

• joema
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 419